Anti Ragging Committee

College has taken various precautions as per AICTE Norms to prevent ragging and ensure 100% no-ragging.

  1. 1. Formed Anti Ragging Committee consisting of senior faculty members.
  2. 2. Persons not only from college but also from surrounding areas (i.e. residents and leaders) are also will be participating in Anti-Ragging Activities.
  3. 3. Committee has taken steps and allotted duties to all the staff members at almost all areas in the college (i.e. canteen, parking places, different blocks, play grounds etc.) and ensure that at least one faculty member will be present at any particular time at all the locations to avoid ragging activities.
  4. 4. Committee has taken precautions to avoid ragging activities at other locations like bus stops and given instructions and appointed student volunteers and secret informers at various boarding points.
  5. 5. Wide canvassing about anti-ragging, is being done in the forms of Flexes, Posters and Boards in college premises and surrounding areas where there is a chance of ragging.
  6. 6. Grievances & Redressal committee is also made a part of these anti-ragging activities.

Many awareness programmes about Anti Ragging has been conducted by Anti Ragging Committee in the form of meetings and PPTs to the senior students, faculty & non-college personnel. Also the various posters are displayed in the campus for spreading the awareness regarding the Ragging punishments.

Anti Ragging Helpline –



Anti Ragging Committee has been constituted as per the All India Council for Technical Education (Prevention and Prohibition of Ragging in Technical Institutions, Universities including Deemed to be Universities imparting technical education) Regulations 2009 for the period of three years from the academic year 2023-24.

  • Sr. No.NameDesignationPosition in ARCMobile Number
    1Prof. Santosh D. ChedePrincipalChairperson9860233020
    2Mr. Prathmesh P. PatilPolice DepartmentMember Representative, Police7038130130
    3Mr. Rahul MagdumNews ReporterMember Representative, Local Media9890263237
    4Mrs. Shubhada DiwanStudent CounsellerStudent Counseller9420931166
    5Dr. L. V. MaladeRegistrarMember, Faculty9922621158
    6Dr. A. L. JadhavAssistant Professor, Department of Chemical EngineeringMember, Faculty9236601860
    7Mr. V. G. ShettiAssistant Professor, Department of Civil EngineeringMember, Faculty9822212451
    8Prof. D. N. DevmoreProfessor, Department of Mechanical EngineeringMember9595958000
    9Mrs. S. R. KanbarkarAssistant Professor,Member9096772632
    10MrsNeelaJirgeAssistant Professor, Department of ArchitectureMember9881494969
    11Mrs. Hasina AlamLab Assistant, Department of Computer Science and EngineeringMember, Non Teaching Staff9975335537
    12Mr. R. V. BakareLab Assistant, Department of Electronics and Telecommunication EngineeringMember, Non Teaching Staff9270578171
    13Mr. Mandar JoshiT.E. MechMember (student )7066700802
    14Miss. Sakshi ChavanT.E. E.& TcMember (student )7411525560
    15Mr. Siddhesh PatilT.E. C.S.E.Member (student )9022161183
    16Prof. M. A. PardesiAssociate Professor, Department of Computer Science and EngineeringMember (Student)7588227505
    17Mrs. Shamal DesaiAsst. Prof.- AIMLMember-Secretary9420290704
    18Mr. Satyawan PatilAsst. Prof. - Data ScienceMember-Secretary9604825500
  • Sr. No.NameDesignationPosition in ARS
    1Mr. M. A. PardeshiAssociate Professor, Computer Science EngineeringCoordinator
    2Mrs. NeelaJirgeAssistant Professor, Department of ArchitectureMember
    3Dr. A. L. JadhavAssistant Professor, Department of Chemical EngineeringMember
    4Dr. D. N. DeomoreProfessor,Department of Mechanical EngineeringMember
    5Prof. K. Y. ShiralkarProfessor,Department of Mechanical EngineeringMember
    6Mrs. S. R. KanbarkarAssistant Professor,Department of Basic Science and HumanitiesMember
    7Shri. V. G. ShettiAssistant Professor, Department of Civil EngineeringMember
    8Mrs. H. S. AlamLab Assistant, Department of Computer Science and EngineeringMember
    9Mr. R. V. BakareLab Assistant, Department of Electronics and Telecommunication EngineeringMember